Wallaroo Workspace Management Guide

How to manage your Wallaroo Workspaces

This following guide is created to help users manage their Wallaroo Community Edition (CE) workspaces. Workspaces are used to manage Machine Learning (ML) models and pipelines.

How to Set the Current Workspace

The Current Workspace shows the selected workspace and its pipelines and models that are contained in the workspace.

To set the current workspace in your Wallaroo session:

  1. From the top left navigation panel, select the workspace. By default, this is My Workspace.
  2. Select the workspace to set as the current workspace.

How to View All Workspaces

To view all workspaces:

  1. From the top left navigation panel, select the Workspace icon (resembles an office desk with monitor).
  2. Select View Workspaces from the bottom of the list.
  3. A list of current workspaces and their owners will be displayed.

How to Create a New Workspace

Workspaces can be created either through the Wallaroo Dashboard or through the Wallaroo SDK.

To create a new workspace from the Wallaroo interface:

  1. From the top left navigation panel, select the Workspace icon (resembles an office desk with monitor).
  2. Select View Workspaces from the bottom of the list.
  3. Select the text box marked Workspace name and enter the name of the new workspace. It is recommended to make workspace names unique.
  4. Select Create Workspace.

Manage Collaborators

Workspace collaborators are other users in your Wallaroo instance that can access the workspace either as a collaborator or as a co-owner.

How to Add a Workspace Collaborator

To add a collaborator to the workspace:

  1. From the top left navigation panel, select the workspace. By default, this is My Workspace.
  2. Select the workspace to set as the current workspace.
  3. Select Invite Users from the Collaborators list.
  4. Select from the users listed. Note that only users in your Wallaroo instance can be invited.
    1. To add the user as a co-owner, select the checkbox “Add as Co-Owner?” next to their name.
  5. Select Send Invitations.

Each invited collaborator will receive an email inviting them to use the workspace, and a link to the Wallaroo instance and the workspace in question.

How to Promote or Demote a Collaborator

To promote or demote a collaborator in a workspace:

  1. From the top left navigation panel, select the workspace. By default, this is My Workspace.
  2. Select the workspace to set as the current workspace.
  3. From the Collaborators list, select the user ... to the right of the user to promote or demote.
    1. If the user is a co-owner, select Demote to Collaborator.
    2. If the user is a collaborator, select Promote to Owner.

How to Remove a Collaborator from a Workspace

To promote or demote a collaborator:

  1. From the top left navigation panel, select the workspace. By default, this is My Workspace.
  2. Select the workspace to set as the current workspace.
  3. From the Collaborators list, select the user ... to the right of the user remove.
  4. Select Remove from Workspace.
  5. Confirm the removal of the user from the workspace.